INFO: Download packs updated included uLoader 4.9C

These pages are no longer supported.

I recommend Complete Softmod Guide for Wii resources.

For specific details regarding uloader visit the official wiki page (needs to be translated from Spanish, The google chrome web browser offers superb translation tools built in.)

14 Responses to INFO: Download packs updated included uLoader 4.9C

  1. strikernl says:

    I have a problem with all uLoader 4.9a — it adds black bars, or underscan, to the left and right of my picture.

    Is there any way of fixing this?

  2. Michael says:

    Hi,

    I upgraded to 4.9C and tried installing WiiWare WADs (e.g., Bomberman Blast, Internet Channel). However, these don’t appear in the FAT tab.

    Do you know where I can find them after uLoader installs the WiiWare WADs?

    • adewii says:

      That’s where they should be, did it actually say it was installing them? ensure you put the wads in the nand/install folder.

      • Michael says:

        I tried reinstalling it again but no dice. Yep, the screen is definitely installing the files when I enter uloader. I don’t know the reason, but it’s only displaying the VC WADs installed and not the Wiiware ones even though the Wiiware ones were installed as indicated on the screen.

        Any ideas?

  3. Andre says:

    Hi ade long time sense i asked a question but i have uloader now 5.0 and im having a problem with a few games i dont know if its the loader but maybe you can help me sam and max new game keeps resetting wii when i try to play it also on some games like boot camb or samauri warriors i get a black and white moving screen what im i doing wrong i try to force pal 50 and 60 no good is there something im missing

  4. Andre says:

    Ha ade i got a game with 2 disk when i try to upload disk 2 it tells me its already on the hdd tryed to rename it that didnt work tryed to load it by disk and wbfs no good what say you by the way did see a trick for black and white flickin screen it said just but any disk in the wii i will try it and let you know if it work thanks for your help ULOADER RULES

  5. Mark says:

    Hi

    Firstly, many thanks for your website and step by step instructions, you’ve been a huge help in softmodding my Wii.

    Secondly, a question! I have been using NeoGamma 7 without any problems since November and have now come accross a game it cannot play. So, refering back to your site, I have now downloaded and installed ULoader 4.9c. Unfortunately, the same game crashes in exactly the same place under both backup launchers.

    The game is WWE Smackdown Vs Raw 2010, and it gets as far as a screen which states ‘This game uses autosaves, press A to continue’. The Wii doesn’t hang and I can press the home key to get back to the main menu, but no matter which ‘options’ I select in either NeoG or UL, I can’t proceed past this point.

    A google search has confirmed I am not alone in this, but i couldn’t find a fix.

    Any thoughts or suggestions?

    Regards

    Mark

    • adewii says:

      See if changing the config so it runs from a different cIOS works. Do you have anything else plugged into the wii such as game cube controllers or gamecube memory cards? If so unplug them.

  6. Mark says:

    You’re a genius!

    I had a ‘waverider’ wireless transmitter in one of the Gamecube controller ports. I took it out and the game worked straight away using neoGamma 7. I’ve not read anywhere else that could cause a problem with some games and hasn’t been an issue for six months until this game.

    Many thanks for the speedy and accurate reply, my children will be very pleased!

    Kind Regards

    Mark

  7. Edward says:

    Hi, first of all, thanks for this nice website you have with such a tidy compilation of info regarding Wii.
    I bought a black Wii last week and I’ve been reading tones of articles and stuff to softmod my device.
    I’ve been successful since day one to install the HBC, make a NAND backup and so on.
    I also think that uloader is the most reliable loader out there, and one of the ugliest too, only beaten by neogamma.
    The problem I have is that there are some games like super mario sluggers or mortal kombat armaggeddon that don’t boot in uloader but they do in configurable usbloader or wiiflow.
    Could you tell me why is that?
    I though I might be needing more cIOS, and that’s why I downloaded your great offline pack for using multi mod manager (great program) and reinstalled all again, but it’s still the same.
    I also have problems with Sam & max and Metroid trilogy, but that is a matter of using alternatives dol, but those other games don’t boot at all and they do with other loaders, so I guess it’s not a matter of dols.
    What do you think?
    Thanks in advance.

