INFO: uLoader 4.5B released along with updated cIOS222

These pages are no longer supported.

I recommend Complete Softmod Guide for Wii resources.

For specific details regarding uloader visit the official wiki page (needs to be translated from Spanish, The google chrome web browser offers superb translation tools built in.)

22 Responses to INFO: uLoader 4.5B released along with updated cIOS222

  1. Zootoxin says:

    Hi Ade, thanks for doing this blog I find it really helpful.
    I was wondering (if you had time) if you would do a clear and informative write up on fowarding wads. I would like to add more channels to my wii but I hear this is very dangerous.

    Also, I use Usb_loader gx, lets say I have Mario Kart available on my ExHD.
    Would it be possible to have a channel that opens Mario Kart via the Loader. (A long shot I am sure)

    Thanks again

    Zoot

    • adewii says:

      It’s too much of a possible firewalk to do a tutorial like that. I wouldn’t want to be writing instructions that people can’t follow correctly and end up with a bricked wii.

      I’m sure it is possible to create launchers that go straight to the game via the loader. It’s something I’m not going to touch upon however.

  2. Andre says:

    Hi long time sense i asked a Question but is there a easy way i can change my system menu screen by the way uloader is off the chain

    • adewii says:

      I don’t quite understand your question, but if you mean you don’t want the uloader channel on the main screen, then either move it to another page, or use wad manager to remove the wad from your system.

  3. oji1 says:

    When I try to do the uloader update (online) either download uloader or alternative I get error update.txt not found.

    I am on 4.1 at the moment.

    How do I fix this?

  4. joey says:

    hi. i was wondering if there is any way to play music from the sd card in the game ‘excite truck’ when using uloader to load the game from usb? i understand that i cant becuase the sd card is mounted to run uloader,

    so my question is, is there any way to unmount it just before the game is run? thanks

    • adewii says:

      I haven’t tried this, but I beleive once uLoader has loaded itself, you can eject the SD. Otherwise install uLoader as a full channel wad from the following link, however note this is version 4.5b (I will be uploading 4.8A soon) and cannot be upgraded without first removing the wad and then installing a newer wad:

      http://www.mediafire.com/?zajwmotaedy

  5. Ambionix says:

    Do you really have to upgrade to cios 222 v5 even when you don’t want to play with all these different NAND’s, WiiWare or DLC content?

  6. Michael says:

    Hi,

    I was wondering if you can tell me what the possible harms are for performing a system update. Does it make it more difficult to softmod the Wii?

    Also, could you tell me how I can run VC/Wiiware titles from my external hard drive? I’m willing to learn how to partition.

    • adewii says:

      A System update to 4.2 will currently remove all softmod modifications you have made, chances are any further updates by Nintendo will do the same thing, so update with caution. However 4.2 can be hacked again, just follow the necessary guides. I would not update until there is a known workaround, at the moment all released firmwares are hackable.

      I will hopefully cover the HD for Wiiware in the guide at a later stage, no point me writing it up in a comment, I might as well just go the whole hog!

  7. rngrgreen says:

    First let me thank you for making this. I just would like to know if I can add cursors to uloader. The current cursors are a little bit offense for kids. I currently use the hook least offense to my children. I would just like to know if there is way we can delete or add cursors. I realy would like the middle fing not to be there with my children playing it. Thank you again

    • adewii says:

      If you press home and choose to update, and instead download the alternative version, it has a different GUI whih you will probably find a bit more pleasing on the eye.

  8. Dongle says:

    What song plays in the background of uloader?

  9. rngrgreen says:

    Thank you for the advise of alternative version. I have downloaded and succesfully using. It is more cleaner. I thank you again for making this stuff you all save from replacing dvds

  10. Kenneth says:

    Adewii,

    Upgraded from 4.1E to 4.2E using your offline method, then installed everything clean and now it works. Having a NAND backup and updated to all the latest versions. Thanks for the guides. 🙂

