INFO: Error Codes

These pages are no longer supported.

I recommend Complete Softmod Guide for Wii resources.

For specific details regarding uloader visit the official wiki page (needs to be translated from Spanish, The google chrome web browser offers superb translation tools built in.)

45 Responses to INFO: Error Codes

  1. matt says:

    i have a one tb hard drive that works perfect with one with everygame loads tried to install on new wii games come up on screen as normal then you try to play game and sits on screen with disc spinning and then comes up with error from loader 1 all cios that were installed were the same as on first wi infact used same sd card in both wii can you help me with this

    • adewii says:

      On the hard drive there will be a config file. It could be getting confused. Try deleting the config file and try again.

  2. andrea says:

    I have a great problem:I can’t re-install the iso 38 rev 14 that was ok, i tried everything, even formatted the wii 4 times!
    It’s always beta 12 rev 15 and gives me error ret2011 when (using the 2.0) installing the iso 38 (loading everything’s ok until point 20),
    and ret 1 when (using the 1.5)I try to restore the iso 38.
    The ios 38-64 v3610 is in app and the trucha bug vol 1.0 too…as suggested…

    THEN WHERE IS THE PROBLEM????Please help me i’m getting crazy! Thank you in advance

  3. andrea says:

    you mean 3.4 version ?

    • adewii says:

      It will probably be easier for you to update to 4.2 officially. This will remove most of the hacks you have already done and make everything official again. You can then use the hack menu 4.2 guide.

  4. andrea says:

    maybe i have found the point, since i tried to change my settings in order to use new super mario, i didn’t use waninoko and the oter one i used is impossible to delete!

    I have to try with “ANY TITLE DELETER” ?

    It should work, and then i’ll reinstall the waninoko iso 38 rev 14, but whith wich beta?

    can you please suggest me a right link for the 3.4 so that i just unzipp, insert it in the sd and works right?

  5. Tom says:

    Hi. I like this blog and feel, you are the one who can answer my question:

    I have wii modded about year ago with some old wiihack guide. I have 3.3e firmware, usb hdd and generally no issues except few games are not working (black screen when starting: wii sports resort, metroid prime corruption, cod modern warfare 2 and few others). I suppose that some patched files are missing, some old files, etc. My idea is to follow easy way – first upgrade firmware to 4.1 and then patch it using the new softmod guide avaliable on net which is working just fine with all games.

    Will softmod work like with brand new wii? Could it possibly brick my console?

    Thanks in advance

    Tomasz

  6. Tom says:

    OK, I found the answer above:

    “It will probably be easier for you to update to 4.2 officially. This will remove most of the hacks you have already done and make everything official again. You can then use the hack menu 4.2 guide.”

    So what do do you mean by “most of the hacks”? Some files still need to be updated, right? Or maybe new hack menu will solve all my problems?

    Thanks

    Tomasz

    • adewii says:

      Updating to 4.2 and following the install guides for that will get you everything up to date again. However check out the alt.dol loading for some of those games you mention, it could simply be a case of updating your loader to one that can load alt.dol files, as this is probably the cause for your games not loading.

  7. Tom says:

    Hi, thank you for advice.
    I will try to use uLoader, seems like a nice tool. I’m sure I will install it. I have to change my loader for sure – its very old one. I don’t remeber the name because I use it via channel forwarder… Will check my wii when go back home.

    Anyway – I still think I need an update – more and more new games are not starting (Rabbids go home this time…) – can you recommend what is worth to update. Maybe I should install a new wad or cios?

    Thank you in advance

    Tomasz

    • adewii says:

      Is your Wii able to install Bootmii to boot2? Just curious really. The best methos for you is probably to do an official nintendo update to 4.2, then you can follow the 4.2 guide and everything will be bang upto date.

  8. MoMo says:

    Hi, I tried guides from many sources but yours was the one that worked best for most of my games, except a few games where I get “error from the loader:4”. Only 2 games get this error both pal, both work fine with the original disks but im too lazy to keep changing disks any advice – system menu 4.2e, and I followed EVERY step in your guide.

    Thanks in advance

  9. Jonbot says:

    Hi, I’m quite new to this. I have version 4.2e I installed the 4.2 hack but I can’t get uloader to work, it sees the game but when I go to load it, the screen goes dark then it returns to wii menu. Any help would be appreciated.

    Also I have the new D3-2 drive that does not read backups

    Thanks John

  10. Jonbot says:

    I’ve tried usb and hdd

  11. Jonbot says:

    The game is sports resort, I downloaded the iso file from http://www.wiiiso.com and put it on the hdd using wbsf manager. I’ve tried different uloaders, the latest Wiiflow R25 same result.

  12. Jonbot says:

    great mate thanks for the help

  13. dimis says:

    I also have a 4.2e wii system menu and get the same problem with jonbot. I try to load winter sports 2010 (does not need an alt. dol) using an adata 8gb usb drive but i get a black screen too. Plz help!

  14. dimis says:

    i am using uloader and i tried both cios222 and 223 but nothing changed

  15. dimis says:

    What i did: TBR installed correctly, Deleted 222 223 249 and 250 with ATD, instaled the wads succesfully. Nothing happened. The installed cios38 rev_17 and hermes cios 222/223 but still the same problem. I tried uloader, usbloader and usbloader gx but still the same.

  16. dimis says:

    Does anybody have an idea of how to fix the black screen when launching a game with uloader?

    Game: Winter Sports 2010 (no alt. dol needed)
    Wii
    System menu:4.2e
    Homebrew:Installed
    TBR:downgraded IOS15 succesfully, patched IOS36 successfully, restored IOs15 successfully.
    ATD:Deleted titles 222,223,249,250
    Wadmanager:Installed wads successfully
    Cios38 rev_14:Installed

    • Jonbot says:

      Go here http://wiiflow.wiitdb.com/downloads.htm and download full version of
      Once downloaded unzip and put wiiflow folder straight on root of your sd card.
      In the apps folder you downloaded there is wiiflow249 rename this wiiflow and put it in your apps folder on sd card. In WAD folder you download there is WiiFlow Carbonik Channel Forwarder-WFBJ.wad put this in WAD folder on sd card and install this WAD with WAD manager on wii.
      Thats you. You will also need cios rev 14.

    • raghav says:

      hi dimis..did this get fixed for u !? if so how ? I seem to be facing the exact same issue!

      • adewii says:

        Ive also read some people saying having a original game disc in the drive helps solve this, don’t know if youve already tried that.

  17. Jonbot says:

    Go here and download full version of wiiflow: WiiFlow USB Loader – Downloads

    Once downloaded unzip and put wiiflow folder straight on root of your sd card.
    In the apps folder you downloaded there is wiiflow249 rename this wiiflow and put it in your apps folder on sd card. In WAD folder you download there is WiiFlow Carbonik Channel Forwarder-WFBJ.wad put this in WAD folder on sd card and install this WAD with WAD manager on wii.
    Thats you. You will also need cios rev 14.

  18. neves says:

    Hi there,

    Thanks in advance for the great site.

    I modsofted my wii following your guide, v3.4E using usb loader with no problems but my HBC is upside down and i don’t know why. Have the latest version installed. can you please leave me the steps in order to correct thi?

    thank you.

  19. happiness says:

    Hi my problem is when i start uLoader it say “fail mounting the sd” and then rests if i dont keep the sd card in the wii with all the data still on the card. How can i fix it so that i dont need to keep the sd card in the wii?
    Thank You!!!

    • adewii says:

      gbatemp is currently down, but google it, and then search for uloader within there and a post by jose2k, he has a wad version of uloader you can install so you don’t need the sd card in the wii, but please not some features of uloader will not work this way and you cannot upgrade it.

  20. Tengoku says:

    Hi,

    After installing the Trucha patched IOS36, I lost my internet connection (Wifi and cabled). Since then, I’m unable to set either one… Everytime, I get an error during the verification.
    Any idea how to resolve this ?

  21. adewii says:

    If your still on 4.1, then you could try updating to 4.2 via the offline guide on this site, othewise go here: http://sites.google.com/site/completesg/other-stuff/virgin

  22. sycokid69 says:

    hey mi preloder menu says when ever i go into the system hacks menu its says coundn’t find hacks ini” neither on FAT nor on NAND! wat dus this meen and please tel me

  23. Camilo says:

    hi;

    i have finished installing the steps and all of them looked correct, but, when i run the uploader, the wii reports me an error message “can’t mount device”

    Can you help me with any solution.

    thanks

  24. Jan says:

    Hello

    few days ago i purchased a new Wii console with 4.2E version. I softmoded the Wii and and i made the backup .I instaled the Homebrew Channel and i can play backups game from USB Loader. The problem is when i want to play games form DVD-R i recive an error 1048 . What i understand it’s because the d3-2 driver. Please help me with this problem

    Thx.

