HOWTO: Get New Super Mario Bros Wii playing on uLoader

These pages are no longer supported.

I recommend Complete Softmod Guide for Wii resources.

For specific details regarding uloader visit the official wiki page (needs to be translated from Spanish, The google chrome web browser offers superb translation tools built in.)

15 Responses to HOWTO: Get New Super Mario Bros Wii playing on uLoader

  1. Scott S says:

    Hello!

    Thank you for the awesome tutorials. Followed the tutorial for installing homebrew then the uLoader.

    I am confused when it comes to the right file for the New Super Mario Bros. Wii. I see alot of files that are 600-700MB compressed. I was looking for the patched version of NTSC/USA and its not very easy to locate in an original .ISO file size. I was hoping you could update your tutorial to explain the confusion.

    Thanks again!

    • adewii says:

      Patched versions will be quite small because the rar file will only be the actual game data, so when it’s compressed it’s only around 600-700mb, when you uncompress the iso, it will be 4.7gb.

  2. Scott S says:

    Thanks alot sir!

  3. Anakondarh says:

    Thanks for the post! Before I download tho, just curious… Will this version work on my NTSC Wii? I have uLoader working as per the instructions on your site.
    For further reference, do you have an NTSC or PAL system? That way, if I know yours is NTSC, I’ll know stuff works without having to ask every time… 🙂

  4. sam g says:

    Hi,

    I have installed the game and it ran without me making any changes. Should I worry about crashes etc.

    hacked 4.2e system menu and uloader 4.0

    Or is it all good. Perhaps because of my having a save game already.

  5. sam g says:

    cheers mate. Thanks for all the helpfull answers.

  6. bobtracy says:

    hi i have just tried to run nsmb on my sisters wii 4.2e with the new version of uloader and nsmb wont load but it works fine on my wii4.2e but with the older version of uloader? the nsmb was downloaded from the link on here please help am i doing somthing wrong or where can i get the old version of uloader for her ?

  7. bobtracy says:

    Thanxs got it running by reinstaling u loader i prob did somthing wrong (clumsy fingers)

  8. Adam says:

    will this work with neogamma?

  9. The posts on this site are the best out of any I’ve seen in this area.

