HOWTO: Using an alternative DOL file to play Medal Of Honor Heroes 2 with uLoader 2.5 and below.

These pages are no longer supported.

I recommend Complete Softmod Guide for Wii resources.

For specific details regarding uloader visit the official wiki page (needs to be translated from Spanish, The google chrome web browser offers superb translation tools built in.)

10 Responses to HOWTO: Using an alternative DOL file to play Medal Of Honor Heroes 2 with uLoader 2.5 and below.

  1. Craig Hanson says:

    You a legend mate. Thanks for the guide. If i have problems can i come back to you. The Game in particular i wanna play is redsteel.

    If i’m getting what you say above, the renamed .dol will boot the game from the iso on the usb device?

    Anyway thanks again.

    Craig

    • adewii says:

      I haven’t played Redsteel over USB as I had it when the wii originally launched so played it back then. (Amazing a launch title still has so many issues with USB loaders) But the process should be the same. Extract the redsteel.dol file from the ISO. Rename it to whatever the disk title is and place it on your SD card into whatever folder your USB loader wants it placed it. In uLoaders case a games folder at the root of the SD card. Any problems drop them here and I’ll try to help.

  2. Roman says:

    i dont get it, where do i get the redsteel.dol file from? u didnt mention it!!

    • adewii says:

      Follow the exact same procedure as above but look for redsteel.dol instead of game.dol

  3. Adriano says:

    Can you have the game.dol of MOH Heroes 2 to pass me? I have the game only on my hdd…I don´t have the dvd of the game. If anybody can help me, please, I need “game.dol”.

  4. Adriano says:

    Thank you adewii!!
    I´m using usb loader gx, and I find an option that I can ability alternative .dol!! It was possible with rev 715, I think…

  5. Gangxsta says:

    I have redsteel aswell but i ripped my game over wifi so i dont know what the game id is. please help me

  6. Gangxsta says:

    I found the ID what i need to know now is how do i play it?? Do I put my backup in the drive and then run this REDE41.dol??

